My world in pictures.

By HeyJude51

Suprise visitor

Today my daughter's friend brought her little boy Alfie over to visit on her way home from a shopping trip local to where we live. I hadn't seen him since he was a new born baby and at 11 months he has grown into a beautiful and happy little chap.
I recently bought some black cloth to make a backdrop and we fashioned together a screen so that I could have a go at some studio style photography. Apart from the material needing an iron, I struggled to get the lighting right.....despite that I was reasonably happy with this shot, although he isn't quite in sharp focus. For an impromptu photo shoot and a first attempt; from which I have a lot to learn, I thought it was well worth the bother.

Any tips from you more learned friends would be most appreciated!
:o) Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.