The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Reviewed!

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

It was my last morning at work for the year so I had to submit the write up for my performance review…

“Looking ahead, I am committed to maintaining this level of performance and continually improving. I am eager to take on new challenges and contribute to the success of our team and organisation. I appreciate the opportunities for growth and development provided and I look forward to another year of impactful contributions.
Thank you for your guidance and support throughout the year. I am open to any feedback and suggestions for improvement.”

I received a message from The Boss, “‘I am committed to maintaining this level of performance’? P1shing myself laughing”

Me: “My new friend…ChatGPT”

The Boss: “Just when I think we’ve reached a new low in our approach to contribution management, you prove me wrong!”

Me: “Takes a bow”

The Boss: “Sets rating to Needs Improvement”

I finished at lunchtime and then it was out Christmas do which turned out to be a much better night than I had expected. Towards the end of the night, The (squiffy) Boss giggled and said he had a secret to tell me…”I used ChatGPT for the manager part of your review!”

I was crying! I am almost looking forward to reading it when I go back to work. Performance reviews are going to be a lot less fun if I ever end up with a manager that takes them seriously!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.