Look Out

By chrisf

Another Day

After all the rain yesterday, it was good to wake up to an almost clear sky - although cloud soon developed and the rain returned. Once I got downstairs, and before sorting out J’s breakfast, I took a few shots of the waning Moon.

My other first task of the day is prepping for the carers. They aren’t here long (I do most things, but other sets of hands first thing do help). They are all young Zimbabwean ladies, working very long hours and I suspect for not a lot of money. They’re a good bunch. All the recent government announcements around changes to Visa arrangements are really worrying and will impact them and those they care for badly I imagine. The government’s fixation on “stop the boats” and hitting meaningless immigration targets no matter what the economic and social damage, all to satisfy the inherent mean prejudices of its party members and supporters, is just so wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.