FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Car Shopping

Car shopping today with mum and dad. Took the train from home to Sevenoaks where I met them for a lift to the dealership. It will be my fourth car from the garage in 11 years!

My flying club friend DB met me at the train station and gave me a lift home. Cuppa and chat then fish n chips take away. I’ve been eating mega healthy lately so ate the fish and not the batter and only a few chips. It was delicious.

DB requested a movie and promptly fell asleep. Another cuppa to wake him up before his journey home and he promised to visit next week and stay awake!

My flat is “so cosy and relaxing” he said. I guess that’s a compliment. DB had spent all day working on his Boeing Stearman in a cold hangar so I can understand why he was tired. Let’s ignore the fact I’d only slept four hours last night and stayed awake this evening ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.