K9tam

By K9tam

The View.

The view this morning as I was having my morning cuppa in bed. Heavy rain, and so windy I had to shut the air vents to cut the howling out!

Don't think even Ali enjoyed her walk (extra). That bright expression was more about "Really? Taking a picture in this weather". Than her enjoying the walk.

 I took these with my new phone and apparently Google/Apple think she is a Labradoodle. Now, I can not only trace her ancestry way back, I also knew most of the dogs in her pedigree going back 50 years, she is my 7th generation, and as far as I know , there is not a Labrador or a poodle (as lovely as they are) anywhere in her pedigree!

More painting and prep of doors and door frames. J said I should be proud of what I'm doing. For once, I will agree, it's very involved and quite fiddly taping up the hinges and latches, and then getting the paint as near perfect as I can manage. 

Delicious Shepherd's pie for supper. I have never made a Shepherd's pie the same way twice in all the years I've been making them! Not like my signature dish of spaghetti Bol, which I make the same way every time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.