rob77

By dadof3

A moment of clarity.

This is my pulse oximeter that I use in pulmonary rehabilitation.
It measures how much your sats (oxygen saturation in your blood, *every blood molecule holds up to 4 oxygen molecules which goes all around the body* the top one) and your pulse (heart rate, the bottom one)
A patient asked me what the number's where and what they meant and I told her what they where and what the readings meant to her and afterwards it hit me how much I've learned from doing this class and from over the year's. But this is kind of answered a question for me as I was kind of doubting my ability about this roll and me trying to get onto a band 4 trainee assistant practitioners role. I submitted my application form yesterday. Here's hoping eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.