Over Yonder

By Stoffel

A Well-Deserved Rest

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I'm still really tired after this week. But Caro and I were booked to go out and be sociable again today. Although I knew it would be fun, I was also feeling grumpy about it.

Plus it was windy and rainy outside. The wind HOWLED outside our cosy little house and the rain BATTERED against the windows. 

"Would you be disappointed if we didn't go?" asked Caro.

"Would YOU??" I said, hopefully.

So we didn't go. We curled up like a pair of friendly cats and watched "Ru Paul's Drag Race UK"* and "Alone UK"** and "Midsomer Murders".

And now I'm ready to go back to work tomorrow.

S.

* As recommended by Loulou and The Princess.
** "They are all USELESS," said Loulou, gleefully. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.