Groggster

By Groggster

We Don't Need Any More Rain Dear

Today was yet another miserably wet and cold day. After I'd dropped my brother off at the station I felt I needed to get myself motivated so I got some exercise in early to try and stimulate some mood enhancing endorphins.
I then watched the highlights of some incredibly goal packed Premier League games from yesterday (a 2 -2, a 3 -2, a 3 -3 and a 4 - 3) on Match of the Day 2 on iPlayer before I had to head back out to the shops to get some essentials - nobody else in our household seemed to be aware that we had no milk, butter or bread left but miraculously it just seems to be there when required after I've bought it!
At the supermarket I had a great chat to a lady in the checkout queue about a variety of subjects including the drawbacks of self service tills, how she actually likes to have a chat with the staff when she's doing her shopping, the dreadful weather and the improvement in the taste and quality of the non alcoholic beers that are now available.
Today's shot is of a decoration on the Christmas tree, with Santa and his reindeer led sleigh, outside the supermarket - it looked just as bedraggled, with all the colour running, as I felt being out and about on such another rain sodden day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.