Nettenet

By Nettenet

A super mini blip meet

Firstly, to yesterday as I forgot to blip (head in hands emoji).  A broken night again and certainly not feeling 100%.  We arranged to go to Ripley Farmers Market and our friends, J&S , were joining us and a pub lunch afterwards was on the cards.  Mr C asked if I wanted to pull out, he would still go to the market as we had pre ordered our curry.  I was keen to go for some fresh air… but more importantly I was looking forward to my lunch.  We did arrange to meet an hour later than originally planned due to the weather and it was quite a relief that the rain had stopped.  Several stall holders said it was a nightmare getting to the venue and setting up due to the weather.  It was very quiet too which was a shame for them.  We headed to the pub a bit earlier and had a drink before we sat to eat. A mulled wine four me.  Our lunch was delicious too. A nice few hours with our friends but I was washed out by the time we got home.  

Back to today.  I was in bed early and slept well until 3.  I eventually got up and caught up on the jungle that I missed last night.  Once that finished I fell back to sleep on the sofa for another couple of hours.  Fingers crossed, I think I’m on the mend.

A couple of months a go I asked the lovely Heartfreek if she would make me this plaque for my friend B who moved and I’m hoping to hand deliver it on my return journey from Cornwall before Christmas.  But being totally disorganised on my part today was really the only day I could collect it.  I was met by the smiley HF (btw your directions were perfect… I didn’t go wrong) and got to meet gorgeous Bella and you wouldn’t have guessed that she’s got a sore tummy.  HF kindly invited me in for a cuppa and a mince pie but I very reluctantly declined her offer as I didn’t want to give her an extra pressie of my cold (and between you and me… a cuppa would have gone down a treat).  After a 10 minute catch up on the doorstep (think we could have chatted for ages), I headed back home. I’m hoping we can meet up in the new year. Thank you HF :-)

Looking forward to the curry we bought at the market yesterday and hoping I get to stay up and see the jungle final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.