1st aid to the injured.

Beyond the pond, along with the weird weeds, lurk an assortment of Primulas and a couple of grassy/reedy/ rushy thingies.
I knew one was a variation on the theme Crocosmia, the other had thinnish leaves which could have been Iris, but I thought a little puny, or even one of the Sisyrinchiums which fancied a change of venue, but conversely the leaves seemed a tad robust.
After X yrs, it decided to treat us to a flower, or two.

While prowling in search a a recent Blip I...
A) Discovered it tends towards Iris.
B) It was a colour/format I was unfamiliar with.
C) I had, accidentally, virtually slain the peer wee beastie.

Top photo - The buds.
Bottom photo - The "repair".... Let us hope.

Note to the purists ...
1. It was too tall to both show the detail and fit the screen.
2. Due to 1. above, I purposely made no attempt at continuity of stem, as there's another set of buds missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.