Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Budding

Today has been a productive and fun day. I was introduced to a new game at lunchtime by a friend which involves eating jelly beans and giving the best and most detailed and flowery description of what you are tasting. It requires imagination and an ability to waffle. It was great fun but still doesn't beat the animal game which is hilarious!

After work I went for a walk to find something to blip and took quite a few pictures. I spotted this swan walking in a very strange manner - very undignified and un - swan-like. I'm not sure if it was trying to dry out its' wings or it just felt like doing a silly walk. (We've all been there!) Swanning about.

I decided to use this shot as I like the buds. They are just about to burst out in full bloom.

I went singing tonight and had another fantastic evening singing some beautiful songs and catching up with friends. A good way to end the day. Time for bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.