Toots in Solitude

By Toots

On the early side

I had to play that stupid 8.00 o'clock telephone game this morning where you keep trying your luck, as the time ticks on, at getting through to the receptionist at the Doctors Surgery, praying that it won't be ignored for an hour to make it too late to arrange an appointment. 
Dial, listen, cut off, then dial again and repeat, repeat. 
And since when does a receptionist qualify to know your business with your doctor. All very maddening. I was lucky and at 8.25am I was through and speaking to someone. So all well there. 
I arrived to the Library a bit too early this morning for my computing help with Eamonn but it wasn't too cold to wait around. Temperature had really dropped by the time I came out. Quick shop in Waitrose and then home to tackle a hundred jobs that are lined up for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.