Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Kitchen Companion…

… This orchid was a gift from some visitors in the summer. Even though Himself is far more gifted than me, at nurturing plants, I am surprised it’s doing so well with us. (It has shoots and everything).

I still haven’t written any cards.
Not quite true, because I’m now in that horrid panic stage of writing them in ones, as I receive them as I go along.
I’m still hoping to fulfil the ideal writing scenario: fountain pen (full of ink, obvs), small glass of Sherry beside me (in a crystal glass), music (from Kings) on a CD (yes, still CDs in this house I’m afraid), last years Christmas card list open to my left (and up to date, including all house moves and bereavements; a brutal truth at our age) with 2 columns waiting for 2023 (Sent/Rec’d) and three piles of to-be-written cards to my right (nativity scene, only slightly religious and ‘peace and blessings’).

I have been at a meeting today.
The above is looking unlikely.

(With the possible exception of a small seasonal Sherry).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.