Groggster

By Groggster

The Little Planet That Fell To Earth

The glorious of sunshine of yesterday was long gone and today felt utterly gloomy again. Therefore, I felt I needed an image with a big splash of colour for today's shot which was when I came across this wonderfully vibrant toy ball that I found in the undergrowth in our garden -  presumably it must have come over one of our neighbours' fences. It appears to have been there for some time but nobody has come back to claim it.
I had to stand on a garden chair to capture the angle I wanted and I also added some 'artfully' arranged fallen leaves from our apple tree and beech hedge to get the composition. I was probably looking at it for way to long but to me it started to look like a little planet that had fallen to earth! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.