PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Bay of Firth (Day 3137)

A dark, slippery wander up the hill with Sigyn this morning started the day.
First job of the day was through in Stromness, plumbing in a utility sink. I got it all hooked up just as the heating engineers switched off all the water. The customer is waiting for for a new washing machine to arrive, so I will have to return to check the new pipework and to hook up the washing machine.
I zoomed home and got Sigyn out for a lunchtime wander, stopping to snap a pic of the view. I sent a message to my beautiful wife, who was off overseas, saying how good it was to be out on a nice day. Five minutes later it was raining heavily. Typical.
After lunch, I got along to the neighbour's and finished off the supply pipework for the shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.