photorat

By rat

Cards

Miserable day weather-wise and I've a bit of a cold, unkindly donated by Mr Rat. I just hope it doesn't get any worse as I've things to do this week, some of which really do need to be done.
However, I did get out this morning and did a gentle keepfit session followed by a big shop (via the PO). At the PO my card wouldn't work contactless and I had a mental block as to the PIN so I paid by cash and then went to the supermarket. To my embarrassment I still got the PIN wrong and locked my card - then promptly remembered how I'd gone wrong but too late. I had to abandon the trolley and drive home for a different card, which didn't take long, but then got sort of pushed in to the wrong lane at the lights (there's not enough space to queue) and ended up going back the long way round!
I needed a snooze after that but then got stuck into the cards and got most written and ready for posting. There are a few still for local delivery and the stained glass window one is staying here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.