Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Office Courtyard

I spent the day in the office, attending an event to mark the 25th anniversary of the LGBT+ staff association that I helped to found.  It’s still going strong and now has 800 members.  When we began, there were six of us.  Four have left the organisation, one died so I’m the only original member still left which dates me somewhat.

The morning was a mix of panels and discussion, and this evening there was a more social event at which I saw people I hadn’t seen for years.  We’re all a bit greyer and have acquired glasses but it was lovely to see people.  

This is the courtyard at my office.  It used to be a car park but has been prettified very nicely.  I’ve added an extra interior shot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.