Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Daysleeper

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Now that the deployment is out of the way and Xmas is looming, the team is slowing down. I feel it. 

I am all in favour of this. But I did get the very nice bit of news today that they would like me to stay on until December NEXT year.

Don't get too excited. Senior managers are still able to be stupid about it. But it looks like I've managed to wedge my feet under the table, project-wise. It looks promising. 

"Your name wasn't even on the list of contractors who should be cut," said Soni. "I was surprised. But I didn't say anything."

"What they need is a data analyst," I said, cheekily. It made her laugh.

So I did my thing all day and then allowed myself to slow down too. At 4pm I went to bed and had a big nap. I bloody love the daytime nap. 

And when I woke up, the sun was still shining, the birds were still singing and Caro was having a poo.

I probably should have slept in for ten more minutes. Oh well, you can't have everything.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.