Lenore

By Lenore

Parcels

Off sick again today, I felt a bit bad, until lunch time when I really felt so tired. I also had a sleep when the boys went to bed! 

I pottered around a bit amd the day felt very long. Felt very strange that my team have been out this afternoon on a Christmas get together! 

A few packages arrived this afternoon, including a new hand held blender, a work present as I had a gift voucher as part of our recognition scheme when a colleague can thank you for a job well done. The eldest was quite happy to unpack it for me, overseen by the dog. 

Youngest is saying he feels very tired and asked his brother if he could sleep in his bed, so they were in bed 45 minutes early top and tailed together, although they chatted away to each other for ages after lights out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.