I knew it was you...

By MrsHouston

Picture

Maya coloured this in today in after school care. Some kind of religious picture? Maya doesn't know what it means...she just thinks it's pretty:)

Had a pretty emotional day. A bad day at work...an hour on the phone trying to get myself added as a nominee on my mum's aged care pension account so I can make queries on her behalf. Then had an awful argument with someone at work who I consider my friend. She said some things to me that made me feel so bad...I wanted to resign straight away, and I love my job.

Then tonight I went to have a drink with my friend Tom. Today, the person who raped and murdered his wife was sentenced to life in prison. He invited his nearest and dearest out to have a glass with him, and so he could thank everyone for their support and friendship through this whole ordeal.

I work with Tom, he is such a good, kind decent person, so even though I had such a bad day and all I wanted to do was go home, I had to go out tonight to give him a hug and to raise my glass to him. Jill's mum and dad and brother also came...I took one look at her mum, and I started crying. I am such a crier, it's so embarrassing. They're such lovely people.

Anyway. Here's to Tom. I hope he found some closure today. And I hope he's still having a good night.

Happy Wednesday to all of you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.