Orchid99

By orchid99

At long, long last !

As I write, it’s six thirty this morning and it’s the earliest I’ve ever blipped.

This is my fifth visit to Norway in search of the Northern Lights. Yes, I’ve seen them on two occasions, and both have been faint. I was excited both times.

Yesterday evening we were on our way for dinner and an announcement came. We headed out and saw gentle green lights.

In the middle of the night, around 2.00 am, there was an announcement, “ I’m sorry for disturbing your sleep, but there’s a faint sighting of the lights on deck 9.”

I went up again and they were a little stronger.  I’d practised with my phone and I’m delighted to have taken this photo.

It’s not wonderful, but you can imagine the excitement behind it……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.