Another bird blip

Gill and I decided to try a new place for lunch, roughly halfway between the two of us, at The Loch House Carvery near Lochwinnoch in Renfrewshire. It was very good! Gill chose a smoked salmon Caesar salad, while I went for the carvery option, which was great value. A small glass of chilled Pinot Grigio went down very well too.

Afterwards, since we were so close to the RSPB Nature Reserve at Lochwinnoch, Gill wanted to go and stock up on bird seed, so we had a walk round Castle Semple Loch in search of some bird blips. I think all the birds must have been having a siesta, like yesterday's lamb.

You'll just have to take my word for it that the white lump in the middle of the loch is a swan! He did his best to avoid being blipped by sticking his head in the water each time I clicked. I don't even think that going closer will be any more convincing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.