For the family

By RonaMac

Up and away

A 6.30 alarm call, a 7.30 pick up by R & S, and an 8.30 arrival at East Midlands Airport. Everything to plan.

We haven’t flown from this airport before and we’re pleasantly surprised at the neat little set up. Reminds me of Stansted airport in the 1980’s. The flight was about three quarters full, about 20% of those were under 5’s, so quite a light load!!! 

I slept for a good bit of the journey, as my numerous trips over the past week has bombarded me with bugs which I’m trying to fight off. I’ve not had a cold, cough or any infection since 2019, so no natural immunity, only the acquired immunity from the vaccinations and jabs courtesy of the practice nurse. I kept as quiet as I could, awaiting the health benefits of Lanzarote sunshine.

A first visit thanks to R’s organisation. She was in need of a break, she gets plenty of travel and sunshine as part of her working life, but that doesn’t include rest and recuperation. The three of us are here for 7 nights, S is at home unfortunately as he has run out of annual leave.

The hotel is very nice, we are certainly going to enjoy this. We had a short wander after dinner and we’re in bed by 9pm. Sleep guaranteed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.