IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Shopping Frenzy Hits Kirkwall

After last night’s shenanigans I’ve had to pace mesel’ today.  So I gave myself a 200metres start in a middle lane.  In the home straight the crowd was delirious.  To return to a state of normality  I went up to sit with Dougal whilst his wife was away to see their grandson in a school concert.  An indicator of D’s health is that since I saw him last Sunday he’s had four hospital appointments.  He was slightly perkier today, even spoke about the Pars.  We lay on the bed chatting and drinking tea.  When she returned D’s manager took our photo and immediately sent it to CMC.   Back at HQ I hear there is to be a Dora/Flora/Nora comeback.  I  started on my red up of the Bothy (to be continued).  Karen’s car started first thing this morning.  My romper suit has been hosed down and put away until 15th January.  There will be no further updates of this message.
 
Linsey MacDonald is 53.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.