Green56

By Green56

Chester

I've had a lovely day out. I drove to the station and got on the Merseyrail train to Liverpool then changed to the Wirral line to Chester. It was certainly a different way of getting there. It was a great journey and trains were every 15 mins!. It cost less than the parking would have been. I walked from the station to the town centre had a wander round the Christmas market stalls. Who wants to buy a viking drinking horn? I walked to the Cathedral which is lovely. There was a Christmas tree Festival, the trees were lovely and lots of them. I had my lunch in the cafe then wandered into the nave. There are several beautiful stained glass windows. I went to a couple of shops then walked the wall down to the river Dee. Walking back to the station I walked through a park where the squirrels ran up to me. A great journey home. I couldn't decide on one photo so I've made a collage. 
I've decided I need to have a day like this once a month next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.