one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Belfast

I got the train down to Bordeaux, figured out the right trams to get to the airport, and caught an almost empty flight to Dublin today. Despite the prices being only 35€ each way, I guess everyone was busy this weekend, so only 20 passengers were on the plane! They asked us to all sit apart so the ballast was distributed evenly!
Youngest son met me and we drove back to his house in Belfast, as you can’t fly direct at this time of year, and went straight out to dinner at a restaurant I’d chosen. Turns out that the company he works for has a connection to the restaurant, and as we were being seated, a complimentary bottle of Bolly turned up!
I also had a candle in my pannacotta as it’s my birthday in a few days time!
I’m so glad I’m here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.