Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A lazy blip…

…Not that I’ve been lazy. Far from it.

Himself suggested I might be in a tizz.
(Well, his words were actually, ‘oh you do always get yourself in a tizz at this time of year’, as I sat on the floor obscured by a pile of lists and ‘to-be-wrapped’ mayhem about which he knows very little. Hmmm. Bless).

I took a deep breath. Counted to ten.
I am nothing if not a patient woman :-)

In fairness I have created a mess everywhere, in every room of the house now. But I’m going to quit and get tea. I’m done for today.

There were a few inches of kitchen worktop empty. The reindeer was a gift from someone at work. (Aren’t some people clever?).
Yay! The Christmas mugs are released! (I’m obviously not on the strong stuff yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.