airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Memories

I’ve finally succumbed and put the tree up. Fairly minimalist in quantity of decoration but most have a memory attached.

I shed a tear when I got the soft toy reindeer out as Reggie loved that so much that he remembered from one year to the next and as soon as he saw the boxes he knew what was coming.we haven’t been able to have it on display for 11 years as he just wanted to sit with it in his mouth. I’ve put it in prime position.

Edited as I’ve just found this link. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2785626179581773707

The little decoration I’ve blipped was given to me in approx 1969 from my auntie Dorothy. Every year it sits on the tree, but it is rather frail now so I think I’ll put it back in the box and give it a year off.

We’ve taken Angus back to Manchester today and seen Debbie and Trevor who have been up to the Christmas market and to meet Edward.

Also my lovely dad is 91 today, but we are going up tomorrow for a meeting so we have just chatted to him on face time today. Doesn’t seem a year since we had a gathering for his 90th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.