Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Hello Again

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

He's back! The cheeky hedgehog from yesterday returned at about 9pm, fossicking around the living room like he owned the place!

Unlike the other hedgehogs who run away as fast as they can when they see us approach, this little bugger seems quite happy to share our company. 

After he had finished his food, he ambled under the sideboard upon which the telly sits and seemed to be thinking about making a home for himself under there. I scruffled around on the floor to see what he was doing.

Then there was the most godawful STENCH.

"Oh NO," I thought. "He's done a SH*T under the telly. It'll be a NIGHTMARE to get it out from under - "

"Oh that was me. Sorry," said Caro. She's had a bit of a sour stomach today. You mustn't mock.  

Exonerated, the hedgehog stuck his head out and I pounced. I picked him up and immediately felt a bit of a prick*. I also noted that he was now covered in dust-bunnies so thanks for tidying the place Horace, I thought. 

Horace seemed unperturbed by the close encounter. He then walked off under the other sideboard and I had to retrieve him from there and kindly directed him to the exit.

It was the exit that caused him a problem, strangely enough. He got inside all right, but getting back out again caused him a bit of a problem, like a drunk at closing time. I picked him up again and gently plopped him outside. And this time, he shot off. 

Caro and I are now curious to see if he rocks up again tonight. The thing is, that at 9pm there was PLENTY of hedgehog food outside, making me wonder why he came in.

Did he want to watch the telly?

S. 

* Fnar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.