The gumdrop tree!!

Mom sent me a package and I unpacked it and put the presents under the tree. She asked me today if I had opened the 2 presents that I was supposed to open early. I had forgotten. So in order, I opened the tree first. I'm pretty happy with this. This is the one I grew up with. It has a few broken tips and some old hardened gumdrop goo that doesn't come off...lol.. it just adds to the charm. The second package I knew right off was gumdrops. These are fancy, smancy gumdrops from a local candy store in Laramie (and they are sour, which is a little weird).
Anyway, I thanked Mom for the tree and for giving me my blip for today :-)

Once again, we are battening the hatches for a big wind and rain storm coming tonight through tomorrow. We're planning for the worst and hoping for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.