KJD

By KJD

WALKING AND WOUNDED!!!

#Despite my late night dancing session I was determined Teresa and I would complete our New Year’s Resolution…a 5K parkrun walk each month. Today we finished our December one.

Thought I’d be thinking about a new challenge but T said let’s keep it going!!!!

# this is my poor wounded solider!!!
The Rev and I had a very frustrating shopping session in Bromley.
Trying to get lunch was even worse we left to pick something up on our way home. Found a cafe…no parking.
Went onto somewhere else.
Found parking..got to cafe…closed.

We ended up completely missing the church film :(. Then the Rev discovered his new phone had no SIM card so we had to go back to the shopping centre. It was now 5pm !!!

We eventually made it to our annual Christmas Drinks party at 9pm. Still we had a few glasses and lots of chats with friends and felt very relaxed by our midnight bedtime !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.