yet another hot day, yet another cop out

number #something in a series of dunno

today had too much in it to bother with being a supercook. Obviously, a year ago, that is a statement that would never have been made by me. Then, there was always time to be a supercook. Now, since supercooking has been kind of taken off the agenda, I am perfectly happy to bung some "schinkengipfel" (vaguely translated as ham-filled croissants) in the oven and serve them with salad. How times change. How little I care.

One of the many things that happened today was a visit from PolXAmiSwiss with friend and some children. This is only my second blipmeet, so that is very exciting! Also very exciting was the fact that they took two kittens home with them! This is the magic of social networking :-)

At the latest, I will be returning the visit for the lantern parade in Basel next year....but hopefully before that AND that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.