Just the Withers......

By JaneW

No one died of food poisoning ..

I was left in charge of the kids .. as Lou left to take Moonie to her appointment I was informed I needed to actually MAKE SANDWICHES…. I don’t make sandwiches because I get a bit bored so I get Jim to do it or I buy them but mainly I shout for Jim .
So what did I do about this terrible predicament I found myself in … I’ll tell you what , I said to the babies ‘who wants to make their own sandwiches’ … I did some fairly lax supervision, except when Eric sliced her cucumber, that needed a little more intervention.
Weirdest sandwiches I’ve ever seen but they ate them all. I did however do the cleaning up because I much prefer the cleaning up to anything .
Then Joe taught me some strange game on the X-box … apparently I’m not much good but better than Eric who only thinks of herself … lastly we did a get well card for Moonie where we wrote ‘ we hope your bum is ok ‘ and drew hearts and people on it ….
I came home and I’ve been lying down ever since .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.