Dawn

I read a beautiful passage this morning about light. My advent candle word of the day was "Morning Star". And then there were hints of a sunrise poking through the dark. So I woke the girls up, told them to put on onesies, gave them blankets and hot water bottles and took them to the beach to watch the sunrise. Katie and I went in the sea. C looked at us like we were nuts. We found her some sea glass. Then we wrapped up in the car with hot chocolate and mince pies. 

We had church this morning. Pottered with a Christmas movie this afternoon. They decorated Katie's tree, I made a wreath. After tea, we then went to Lydi's. We voted on Kev's crazy tree. The girls sat in the lounge scoffing Christmas chocolates, Em and I sat nattering. All were happy. Then we took C to see some of the good Christmas lights in the area. Another lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.