Lala's Journal

By Lala

December Rose

I’ve not been great today.  CAnt lift myself. Managed 2 meetings, quick catch up with Stalker and Sean, I know I was awful company, and left work early. The insurance phoned and were helpful, the car will be collected for the repairs and I can have a hire car. The garage have not yet called and the hire company, who did, said to call them back once I know my car will be collected. 
For the first time in about 6 months I put on ‘the film’ when I got home. After I sobbed my way through it, I felt wrung out, and fell asleep for an hour! Just feeling flat now, but better than the pent up anxiety all day. Not helped by my sciatic nerve very painful and I’m just hoping it doesn’t get as severe as the last bout.

I noticed that after the 70 mile journey today the back of the car is loosened even more, so going to work from home tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.