Learning day by day

By EmmaF

3D snakes and Ladders

This is one of the hits of the birthday party presents. Both kids love playing it or just playing with it.

New fridge delivered today. I am back to being a two fridge household. So relieved, I can do proper shopping again now I have room. I do however have polystyrene everywhere from the packing.

First (and possibly last if you believe the weather forecast) day of summer. I spent most of it in the jungle garden. Not that you can really tell, but I guess that is what happens when it is the middle of June before you try to get the garden under control.

Day started and ended with a boy having a meltdown for no apparent reason. It is hard to deal with when you don't know what has set him off. In both cases in the end he asked for a cuddle and it was all ok.

Got a letter from the SLT today asking for the GP to refer W for tongue tie (TT) surgery. If he gets that hopefully it will sort all sorts of issues, one of which is his constant eating. He has to drink so much at mealtimes to swallow his food, I think he gets full up and then ends up asking for food about an hour (if that) later. He also has a bit of tooth decay (as well as the more obvious staining) which is another problem with TT. now I just have to run the gauntlet of getting a GP appointment. I rang today at 11.45am and was told to try tomorrow from 07.00am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.