Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I had a(nother) blood test this morning, and I brought Archie, so that we could go for a walk after it. Just a pity that I got the times wrong - I rushed to be there at 9.20 instead of 9.40, so I had to leave the waiting room and take Archie round the block because he was barking a bit. 

Anyway, got the blood taken and handed in the blood pressure readings for last week.  My MRI results are not in yet, unfortunately, because I was seeing my Physiotherapist, the one who passes people on to neurosurgeons as the next step, the one who told me last time that we were 'at the end of the line'... so she's not just an ordinary physiotherapist - she's a Very Important Physiotherapist. She said she'd enquire about the MRI results, they're usually in within a couple of weeks.I'm getting a wee bit panicky, because I want all these medical things sorted before I go away to the other side of the world for a month!!

We had a walk round the graveyard when we finished at the doctor. It was windy, but sunny. Archie kept disappearing behind his beard. No worries - he's for a long overdue trim tomorrow. I've been working up to it.

JR dropped me at the physio, and went back to take Archie out again as it was a lovely day. I got a bus back into town. I had an idea of staying on the bus and going right down the Mile to the Parliament for a different photo, but when we stopped in town, it was my usual bus stop, so I abandoned my plans of mooching around town for a photo, and decided to go straight home instead. My bus was 5 minutes away... BUT... it disappeared. I waited another ten minutes - no bus. 

So I popped in to the nearby sushi joint. I got a couple of sushi rolls to take away, and I was able to surprise JR by telling her I'd got tea organised (this doesn't happen too often).

Soooo, the haircut is tomorrow... possibly probably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.