ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

Peace and the Moon

We siblings have a text (stream, string, list, thread, group?) thing going; yesterday brother Ron mentioned that he'd seen a peace sign xmas decoration and asked if we all remembered the peace sign our dad put on the roof of his house in 1968. Dad was against the war in Viet Nam and loved having a way to express that; some of his neighbors were incensed, the same sort of divides we have always had. 
Then I realized I haven't had any siblings here, at my house, at Christmas time, since at least 2020 because Christmas of 2021 was the first year we put up this peace sign made from lights on a hula hoop, and none of them have seen it before. Blame it on the pandemic.
But this year we're having a group of seven including a sis, a bro, a nephew, a brother-in-law and his partner. 
Well, we're having people over if I kick this cold. I seem to always get sick in December. Probably tells you how much stress and expectation and emotional stuff I can't seem to butt out of my life. I'm mightily sick of it and love the season, too. Ho, Ho, Hack, Cough, Shrug.
That's the moon reflected in the upstairs window. The Gibbous Waxing Moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.