JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

A Botanical Squirel

It being such a nice day at the end of another working of not seeing much sun I decided to walk home from Crewe Toll and go through the Botanics via a wee walk past IainC's allotment (don't worry Iain it's still there and everything is growing very well) in Inverleith Park. As I left it a bit later than I intended I had to hurry along through the Botantics before it shut, but this little chap came out to the edge of the path, possibly looking for a tit-bit or something, couldn't help out on that front I'm afraid.
Some folk have strong opinions in the Gray v Red debate and I must admit that seeing a red squirrel in its own environment is a bit special, they are truly a lovely bit of nature, we in Edinburgh only have the Gray and it's better than no squirrel at all. Oh and I don't have a bird table so I am not problemed with making it squirrel proof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.