This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Fog in the willow

A thick pea souper today! I took this earlier today, and it's now nearly 4:15pm and it's even thicker, can't see anything across the road. Check out this link to my blip and the extras on this day last year. Think I prefer the fog, although it isn't as lovely! Another view in the extra, and I like the way the trees are receding in the fog.
Thanks to blipper gblrsp for his comment on my previous fog in the forest blip on the 16th confirming that G was correct when I couldn't remember what my Scottish family called thick fog like this and he said, "Pea souper."  I didn't think he was correct, but he was - and he usually is!
Couldn't believe that we forgot to drop in to Community Services yesterday to give another donation to the food bank. For the past few years, we've given gifts to Plan Canada from family members and sent them cards telling them what we've given in their names. This year we decided to donate locally because so many in our community are struggling. Off we went to town again, and it was even busier than it was yesterday!  When we got home, I got a call to let me know that my orthotics are ready to be picked up. I made an appointment for tomorrow afternoon, so we'll be going to town yet again, three days in a row!  A record, I think. We'll do the recycling and pick up anything we might need for the next few days because there's no way I'm going back on Friday for a 4th day in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.