ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Windmill 'De Rozeboom', Krabbendijke

'Rozeboom' = 'Row-zuh-bome' = 'Rose Tree'
'Krabbendijke' = 'Krabbun-dike-uh'

A sunny Sunday!  Very, very unexpected.

The Rozeboom was built in 1862.  It is almost completely enclosed by hedges, and today it was facing away from the sun.  No panoramic shots possible and I had to go for a close-up, which I'm not too happy with, but the option would have been to go around some houses.  Old photographs show how a lot more accessible it used to be.  But never mind.  The drive cleared my head somewhat.

My very last extra for this year -- the sunset as shot again through my skylight.  Thankful for the sun the whole day!

The usuals at home.  The 'weight' of the very short days can be felt.  My sleep seems to be affected as well.  No idea why.  Is this part of my version of growing old?  No word from MNL except for a short text from the Viking to expect some mail with enclosures this coming week.

You may have noticed that I'm hardly here.  I'm tired, and my mind is elsewhere.  The stress from the case is slowly evaporating but, on the other hand, I still need to distract myself.  I'll be MOOCking again this January, again only for a month, and I'm doing some preparatory work now.  Also catching up with the housekeeping and loads of room for improvement there.  What has been bothering me, though, is the idea still being presented by the Viking that perhaps I should respond to the Opposition's request for a 'talk'.  My reply is still 'No' and it will stay that way.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.