Tree

This picture is of the Christmas tree outside Wimbledon station and I took it just after midnight as I was looking for a bus back to Raynes Park. I thought it looked very festive and definitely brightened up the cold journey home. It was a good night, but we have a tendency to go on too long which meant I had to find a bus rather than get a train for the last part of the journey.

Surprisingly, after rather late night, I went out and did a morning walk. I didn’t do the full length because it was a bit later than normal. It was a reduced to the 20 minute round-the-block version but, nonetheless, quite quite pleased I did it. 

There was another meeting on the entity relationship project that we’ve been working on, but it was relatively short because other people were busy. So, apart from my weekly updates, there wasn’t a lot that needed to be done today  

That was good as Mum and Dad were arriving early evening. Because I still don’t feel too brilliant I decided to take another Covid test even after the PCR results came back negative. This one was also negative.

The Christmas pudding digestive biscuits that I bought earlier in the week were eaten after dinner. It was quite amusing to use them as a desert. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.