ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

Presidential Drive

Late afternoon yesterday, Eric took me for a ride to see holiday lights around here. That was about the peak of my flu/cold misery, and the lights were of no interest to me. He kept calling me President Wilson - seems Wilson had a stroke late in his last term and didn't do much presidenting. But it comforted him to have his driver take him for a spin in a nifty Pierce Arrow each afternoon. When he left office, he kept the car and continued the daily drives.
We just got back from another neighborhood drive, but this time we went down to the boat dock to see the St. Johns Bridge.
Amazing how much better I feel today; everything was interesting.
See 2 photos in the Extras: Mila, from across the street, made us a Xmas card out of a pre-cut jigsaw puzzle I bought for her at the local art supply store, when she turned 5 in October. Sweet.
Happy Winter to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.