Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tank

I was expecting the hire car at 9am. I thought Dog and I would walk later. At 9:30 they rang to say they were having trouble getting out of Dover and would be late. Let’s just say dog didn’t get a walk and I spent all day anxious waiting. I intended to take it out to ‘practice’. I’m not great with different cars. At 4:30 it arrived, too dark to see anything, and it’s a tank! Well estate car to be precise, but way bigger than what I am used to. No key, just a start button, and no proper hand brake. That too is a button. Own satnav, so no Waze for me. I’m dreading getting used to it, and on top of that will have to break the first rule of no pets, or leave Dog at home for two days! 

On a more positive note, I sold one of Bs guitars. She loved it and I know he’d be delighted it’s going to ‘gig’. 

Eighteen months exactly today :(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.