SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Dinner

After a day spent packing and tidying up bits of work, by 16:00 I still didn't know the address of the venue for the dinner I said I'd attend. This was despite having emailed first the host, and then all the participants. The, suddenly I had a reply, and the offer of a lift.

Hence I had to quickly make an apple crumble as the dessert I'd promised, and take Django around to the neighbours who will have him for a week. 

In the event, the dinner was a bit dull: the group of a dozen partitioned into men around the table after women had started to sit at the chairs around the coffee table.  I'd not seen anyone in the group for four years and, although everyone as got a bit older, and our kids have progressed a bit further as adults, little has changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.