Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tropik, Copacabana

I managed to get our Christmas letter sent out by email today. I always have to decipher my colour-coded and made-sense-at-the-time handwritten notes from the year before about the email lists, make any changes to them, remind myself (again) about the bcc function and then press send. Last year I managed to send the first batch without the attachment and, thankfully, two friends (one of them a blipper) quickly told me - within seconds actually - amazing when you think about it! With the second attempt, I sent it out with the attachment but put the wrong year in the subject line! More hurry, less speed! This year, I think it was all ok :-). We managed to post the 20 or so paper copies before we left Barcelona - by the skin of our teeth - to those friends who don’t use email.

Then I did Aptis marking - trying to catch up and reach my minimum contracted hours before the end of the month. Fingers crossed!

We had a snack lunch in the studio. Bb had to go out and get something printed locally (no printer here) and bought some basic food things from Apollo.

We had dinner in Tropik, towards the Ipanema end of Copacabana. We’d even booked a table! It was a bit more upmarket than our usual places (part of the Fairmont) and nice for a change and with good views of the Copacabana bay. We deliberately chose lighter things because we know portions can be too big, even for sharing. We shared a Greek salad, a Greek tasting plate (3 dishes) and deep fried cod balls. Still too much, but all very good!

Nice walk home along the front.

Main blip is Bb as we left Tropik. I’ve added a couple of extras as I still have quite a few left for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.