soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Yellow is good on a dark grey day

These are in a neighbours garden - I saw them on my way to the bus. You don’t often hear people praising the bus service - but a new route has just started up - which goes from very near home across the city to the street in North Bristol with lots of restaurants and independent shops- called Gloucester Road. I’m very pleased. Used to be two buses with a walk in between.
I met my nephew for lunch at La Ruca, a wonderful Chilean cafe, which serves the most delicious enchiladas. It’s run by the family of refugees who came here in the 70s to escape Pinochet’s dictatorship. What a contribution to Bristol they have made. He’s off to Amsterdam for Christmas - with his partner and the partner’s parents. A lovely place to go.
Otherwise I’ve been tidying and cleaning, and wrapping a few presents. Apparently there is a special word for the mad bout of cleaning you undertake when you have visitors coming to stay - ‘scurryfunge’. I learned that today:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.