In Rain

Carolyn Harding - Be With You (Blvd East Mix)

Overwhelmed with the technology of iPhones, it's interesting how such convenience could lead people to a sense of complacency. The ease to which you can communicate with people or perform functions is incredible, but it doesn't solve the connection between you and the soul. Connection, in any way shape or form can't replicate the truth and meaning of that connection. Time may distance, language may barricade or physical proximity may lay, but your mind knows the truth; or more accurately, chooses it. Acceptance of everything beyond the mind can be liberating.

I know I tend to go on emotional and deep rants everyday. I suppose it's my nature to be like this when I'm tired and just finished work. but that's my truth. I'm happy to be there. If this weren't a possibility, than the cold hard truth is that there isn't anything. That's why, when I meet you and talk to you, I use all my energy to try and make it worthwhile. Only for the briefest moments in time, will there be something special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.