MOLOH

By MOLOH

Cake for children

Most children I know are not fond of Christmas cake . I was up and about early and feeling much less sore so I got busy making a Victoria sponge  and shortbread while Foloh had a longer lie in.  
Foloh had bought reduced fat butter and I used it for the last lot of shortbread . It was not great . Foloh ate it but I was disappointed. So the shortbread today is much better using a block of real hard  butter. But I did try the icing with the reduced fat and it was successful. My critic will be here tomorrow. We have a bag  of parcels that friends have sent for her  and another pile will be at her house before they come.
Thank you to all who wished me well.  It is much better today. Paracetamol are wonderful and Foloh has been very kind 
I hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow, Happy Christmas 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.