love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Another back blip

We took Sarah , Josh, and Logan to the airport to fly home. Jessica left to go to her Mom’s. What a wonderful visit we’ve had since Tuesday. Main blip is Logan relaxing on the ride. Little guy played so hard. Extra is self of me and Josh.
I’m so thankful. They got to visit with many of the Brothers this week: JT, Luke, BJ, and Trey. Our “ extra” boys. I’m humbly grateful for the love that binds us. It could have gone the other way, so fast. Our God is faithful and rewards our faithfulness.
This week has been hard on our community. A young man in our church was badly burned and faces a lengthy recovery. Another young man, one I was close to when he was in elementary school ( I was the nurse and had my little posse Who came to me all the time :—) , was killed in a car accident on his way to work. 22 years old. The burned man has a family. Luckily, a church family also. And I can’t ev n think about the wars going on. So much right here. It’s hard anytime, but seems to cut deeper at Christmas.
I pray you, my blip family, are warm and safe. Prayers for peace on earth.
Be blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.